617 NW 40th Seattle, WA 98107-5028
Welcome to Western Towboat Company
A family owned business since 1948, that has been operating tugs and barges from Puget Sound to the Aleutian Islands, from Arctic Alaska to the Hawaiian Islands and to the Panama Canal. We provide customers with one of the most modern, custom built & designed tug & barge fleets on the West Coast.



Bob Shrewsbury, Owner - bob@westerntowboat.com
Ric Shrewsbury, Owner - ric@westerntowboat.com
Jeff Slesinger, Safety & Training - jslesinger@westerntowboat.com
Becky Balch, Benefits Administrator - becky@westerntowboat.com
Dan Kelley, Safety Administrator - dkelley@westerntowboat.com
Rachel Shrewsbury, A/R - Customs rachel@westerntowboat.com
Lauren Ruzicska, A/P - Payroll - lauren@westerntowboat.com

Welcome Aboard

Western Towboat Employee Intranet Account. Get access to the WTB DOCK website!

Contact: tslatten@westerntowboat.com


We are located on the North Side of Lake Washington Ship Canal in Seattle,  WA

Western Towboat Co. 617 NW 40th St. Seattle WA 98107

47*39'21" N 122*21'51"W

Latest News

Start of another trip to Alaska. Safe sailing!